BREAKING: Tinubu sacks Service Chiefs, others

You might also like

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, on Tuesday night, approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of  Police, Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect.

The service chiefs are Chief of Defence Staff, Lucky Irabor; the Chief of Army Staff, Farouk Yahaya; the Chief of Naval Staff, Awwal Gambo; the Chief of Air Staff, Isiaka Amao, and the Inspector General of Police, Usman Alkali.

According to a statement from the office of the secretary to the government of the federation (OSGF), also announced redesignation of
Mallam Nuhu Ribadu as National Security Adviser (NSA).

Recall that Ribadu was last week appointed as Special Adviser to the President on Security Matters.

The statement stated that Maj. Gen. C.G Musa is new Chief of Defence Staff; Maj. T. A Lagbaja is Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla is Chief of Naval Staff; AVM H.B. Abubakar is  Chief of Air Staff, while DIG Kayode Egbetokun is the acting Inspector-General of Police.

Also, Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye is the new Chief of Defense Intelligence.

The President also approved the following appointments:

“Col. Adebisi Onasanya Brigade of Guards Commander.

“Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf    7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja

“Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State.

“Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim  102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger.

“Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja.”

Similarly, the President has approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows: Maj.  Isa Farouk Audu
(N/14695)   Commanding Officer State House Artillery.

“Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183)        Second-in-Command, State House Artillery.

“Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656)    Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence.

“Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860) Commanding Officer, State House Armament.

“Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578) Second-in- Command, State House Armament.”

The President also approved the appointments of two (2) additional Special Advisers, and two (2) Senior Assistants, namely: Hadiza Bala Usman as Special Adviser, Policy Coordination, and Hannatu Musa Musawa as Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy.

Also, Senator Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel  appointed as Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters  (Senate), Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim as Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters  (House of Representatives).

Finally, the President has approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

The OSGF statement added that, “It is to be noted that the appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.



Related Posts

Next Post

Comment on this post



Don't miss it